Staff Team


The Staff teaching team consists of 14 Teachers, 8 Classroom Assistants, and 25 Residential Social Care Workers. As well as the teaching and care teams we also have a full compliment of auxillary staff in our catering, maintenance and administration departments. Included in our team of support consultants Educational Psychologist, Adolescent Counsellors, Speech and Launguage Therapist, Art & Play Therapist, and Dyslexia Specialist. (see School Life/Therapeutic Support)

  • Principal: Sara Hack, Dip H.Ed Dip Social Work
  • Deputy Head: Emma Shiel BA Hons, PGCE
  • Head of Care:Steve DeSouza


A full list of our staff team is available on request


Company Management & Board of Governors:

(Click underlined names for more information on our Governors)

Company Secretary - Alison Carrington

  • Sue Deane , Chair - (If you would like to contact the Chair, please do so using the schools postal address).

  • Carole Johns - Vice Chair and Safeguarding Governor
  • Sheila Burt, Finance
  • Martin Gibrill - Governor 
  • Shelagh Urwin, Governor
  • Jenny Bowry, Governor
  • Mike Bowlby, Governor
  • Mark Bennett, Governor


National Minimum Standards, Std 20  Independant Visitor: Diane Thackrah